Faculty Fall 2019 Office Hours
faculty_agbeyegbe
Terence (Temisan) D. Agbeyegbe
Professor
Fields: Econometrics
Office: HW 1504
Phone: (212) 772-5405
Email: tagbeyeg@hunter.cuny.edu
On Leave
BakerPic
Matthew J. Baker
Associate Professor
Fields: Law and Economics, Economics of Organization
Office: HW 1532
Phone: (212) 772-4217
Email: matthew.baker@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon. 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Wed. 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thu. 1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
faculty_basu
Karna Basu
Associate Professor
Fields: Development Economics, Behavioral Economics
Office: HW 1503
Phone: (212) 396-6521
Email: kbasu@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon. 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
faculty_conning_lg
Jonathan Conning
Associate Professor
Fields: Applied Micro Theory, Development Economics
Office: HW 1504A
Phone: (212) 772-5403
Email: jconning@hunter.cuny.edu
Wed. 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
faculty_deb
Partha Deb
Professor and Chair
Fields: Health Economics, Econometrics
Office: HW 1501
Phone: (212) 772-5435
Email: partha.deb@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue. 9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Thu. 2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Fri. 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Monica Deza
Assistant Professor
Fields: Economics of Crime, Economic Demography
Office: HW 1541
Phone: (212) 772-5440
Email: monica.deza@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
randall-k-filer-adjusted-headshot
Randall K. Filer
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Fields: Labor Economics, Transition Economics
Office: HW 1502
Phone: (212) 772-5399
Email: rfiler@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue. 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
And By Appointment
george_nov2012_60-004
Lisa George
Associate Professor
Fields: Industrial Organization, Empirical Microeconomics
Office: HW 1528
Phone: (212) 772-5437
Email: lisa.george@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon. 9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Thu. 9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
faculty_golbe
Devra L. Golbe
Professor
Fields: Corporate Finance, Industrial Organization
Office: HW 1529
Phone: (212) 772-5408
Email: devra.golbe@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
faculty_goodspeed
Timothy J. Goodspeed
Professor
Fields: Public Finance
Office: HW 1527
Phone: (212) 772-5434
Email: tgoodspe@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue. 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Fri. 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
faculty_mclaughlin
Kenneth J. McLaughlin
Associate Professor
Fields: Labor Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Office: HW 1523
Phone: (212) 772-5439
Email:kenneth.mclaughlin@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue. 3:30 p.m. -5:00 p.m.
Fri. 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
faculty_nyman
Ingmar Nyman
Associate Professor
Fields: Industrial Organization
Office: HW 1503A
Phone: (212) 772-5442
Email: ingmar.nyman@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue. 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Fri. 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
faculty_pollack
Arabella Pollack
Distinguished Lecturer and
Director of Certificate in Business Studies
Fields: Marketing, Consumer Research, and
Strategic Communication
Office: HW 1531
Phone: (212) 772-5404
Email: arabella.pollack@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue. 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Thu. 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
faculty_pratap
Sangeeta Pratap
Associate Professor
Fields: Macroeconomics, Econometrics
Office: HW 1530
Phone: (212) 772-5446
Email: sangeeta.pratap@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
faculty_vanparys
Jessica Van Parys
Assistant Professor
Fields: Health Economics, Econometrics
Office: HW 1534
Phone: (212) 772-5544
Email: jessica.vanparys@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment