Economics Faculty

faculty_agbeyegbe Terence (Temisan) D. Agbeyegbe
Professor, Economics
Fields: Econometrics
Office: HW 1504
Phone: (212)772-5405
Email: tagbeyeg@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_baker Matthew J. Baker
Associate Professor, Economics
Fields: Law and Economics, Economics of Organization
Office: HW 1540
Phone: (212)772-4217
Email: matthew.baker@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_basu Karna Basu
Assistant Professor, Economics
Fields: Development Economics, Behavioral Economics
Office: HW 1541
Phone: (212)396-6521
Email: kbasu@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_chernick Howard A. Chernick
Professor, Economics
Fields: Public Finance, Public Policy
Office: HW 1528
Phone: (212)772-5440
Email: howard.chernick@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_conning Jonathan Conning
Associate Professor, Economics
Fields: Applied Micro Theory, Development Economics
Office: HW 1504A
Phone: (212)772-5403
Email: jconning@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_deb Partha Deb
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Economics
Fields:Health Economics, Econometrics
Office: HW 1529
Phone: (212)772-5435
Email: partha.deb@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_filer Randall K. Filer
Professor, Economics
Fields:Labor Economics, Transition Economics
Office: HW 1502
Phone: (212)772-5399
Email: rfiler@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_george Lisa George
Associate Professor, Economics
Fields:Industrial Organization, Empirical Microeconomics
Office: HW 1503
Phone: (212)772-5437
Email: lisa.george@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_golbe Devra L. Golbe
Professor and Chair, Economics
Fields: Corporate Finance, Industrial Organization
Office: HW 1530
Phone: (212)772-5408
Email: devra.golbe@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_goodspeed Timothy J. Goodspeed
Professor, Economics
Fields:Public Finance
Office: HW 1527
Phone: (212)772-5434
Email: tgoodspe@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_honig Marjorie Honig
Professor, Economics
Fields:Labor Economics
Office: HW1501
Phone: (212)772-5400
Email: mhonig@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_kitao Sagiri Kitao
Associate Professor
Fields:Macroeconomics
Office: HW1542
Phone: (212)772-5400
Email: skitao@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_mclaughlin Kenneth J. McLaughlin
Associate Professor, Economics
Fields:Labor Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Office: HW 1523
Phone: (212)772-5439
Email:kenneth.mclaughlin@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_nyman Ingmar Nyman
Assistant Professor, Economics
Fields:Industrial Organization
Office: HW 1503A
Phone: (212)772-5442
Email: ingmar.nyman@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_pratap Sangeeta Pratap
Associate Professor, Economics
Fields:Macroeconomics, Econometrics
Office: HW 1548
Phone: (212)772-5446
Email: sangeeta.pratap@hunter.cuny.edu
faculty_sevak Purvi Sevak
Associate Professor, Economics
Fields:Public Finance, Labor Economics
Office: HW 1532
Phone: (212)772-5404
Email: psevak@hunter.cuny.edu