Faculty Fall 2021 Office Hours
faculty_agbeyegbe
Terence (Temisan) D. Agbeyegbe
Professor
Fields: Econometrics
Office: HW 1504
Phone: (212) 772-5405
Email: tagbeyeg@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue. & Fri. 3:00 PM–4:30 PM
And by appointment
BakerPic
Matthew J. Baker
Associate Professor
Fields: Law and Economics, Economics of Organization
Office: HW 1532
Phone: (212) 772-4217
Email: matthew.baker@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue. & Wed. 10:00 AM–11:30 AM
faculty_basu
Karna Basu
Associate Professor
Advisor for B.A./M.A in Economics
Director of Graduate Studies in Economics

Fields: Development Economics, Behavioral Economics
Office: HW 1503
Phone: (212) 396-6521
Email: kbasu@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon. 10:00 AM–12:00 PM (Zoom)
And by appointment
faculty_conning_lg
Jonathan Conning
Associate Professor
Fields: Applied Micro Theory, Development Economics
Office: HW 1504A
Phone: (212) 772-5403
Email: jconning@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue. & Fri. 2:15 PM–3:15 PM
And by appointment
faculty_deb
Partha Deb
Professor and Chair
Fields: Health Economics, Econometrics
Office: HW 1501
Phone: (212) 772-5435
Email: partha.deb@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue. & Thu. 10:30 AM–12:00 PM 
And by appointment
Monica Deza
Assistant Professor
Fields: Economics of Crime, Economic Demography
Office: HW 1541
Phone: (212) 772-5440
Email: monica.deza@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon. & Thu. 11:30 AM–1:30 PM (Zoom)
randall-k-filer-adjusted-headshot
Randall K. Filer
Professor
Fields: Labor Economics, Transition Economics
Office: HW 1502
Phone: (212) 772-5399
Email: rfiler@hunter.cuny.edu
On Sabbatical
george_nov2012_60-004
Lisa George
Associate Professor
Fields: Industrial Organization, Empirical Microeconomics
Office: HW 1528
Phone: (212) 772-5437
Email: lisa.george@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon. 4:00 PM–5:00 PM (Zoom)
Thu. 9:00 AM–11:00 AM
faculty_goodspeed
Timothy J. Goodspeed
Professor
Fields: Public Finance
Office: HW 1527
Phone: (212) 772-5434
Email: tgoodspe@hunter.cuny.edu
By appointment
Kenneth J. McLaughlin
Associate Professor
Fields: Labor Economics, Minimum Wages
Office: HW 1523
Phone: (212) 772-5439
Email:kenneth.mclaughlin@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon. & Thu. 2:30 PM–4:00 PM
faculty_nyman
Ingmar Nyman
Associate Professor
Fields: Industrial Organization
Office: HW 1503A
Phone: (212) 772-5442
Email: ingmar.nyman@hunter.cuny.edu
Fri. 12:30 PM–2:30PM
faculty_pollack
Arabella Pollack
Distinguished Lecturer and
Director of Certificate in Business Studies
Fields: Marketing, Consumer Research, and
Strategic Communication
Office: HW 1531
Phone: (212) 772-5404
Email: arabella.pollack@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon. 2:00 PM–3:30 PM
Fri. 10:00 AM–12:00 PM
And by appointment
faculty_pratap
Sangeeta Pratap
Associate Professor
Fields: Macroeconomics, Econometrics
Office: HW 1530
Phone: (212) 772-5446
Email: sangeeta.pratap@hunter.cuny.edu
By appointment only
faculty_vanparys
Jessica Van Parys
Assistant Professor
Fields: Health Economics, Econometrics
Office: HW 1534
Phone: (212) 772-5544
Email: jessica.vanparys@hunter.cuny.edu
Wed. 3:15 PM–4:00 PM (Zoom)
Thu. 4:30 PM–5:15 PM (Zoom)