FacultySpring 2019 Office Hours
faculty_agbeyegbe
Terence (Temisan) D. Agbeyegbe
Professor, Economics
Fields: Econometrics
Office: HW 1504
Phone: (212) 772-5405
Email: tagbeyeg@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue: 2:45 PM – 4:15 PM
Fri: 2:45 PM – 4:15 PM
And By Appointment
BakerPic
Matthew J. Baker
Associate Professor, Economics
Fields: Law and Economics, Economics of Organization
Office: HW 1532
Phone: (212) 772-4217
Email: matthew.baker@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue: 8:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Thu: 8:00 PM – 3:00 PM
faculty_basu
Karna Basu
Associate Professor, Economics
Fields: Development Economics, Behavioral Economics
Office: HW 1531
Phone: (212) 396-6521
Email: kbasu@hunter.cuny.edu
 On Leave
faculty_conning_lg
Jonathan Conning
Associate Professor, Economics
Fields: Applied Micro Theory, Development Economics
Office: HW 1504A
Phone: (212) 772-5403
Email: jconning@hunter.cuny.edu
Thu: 1:10 PM – 3:00 PM
And By Appointment 
faculty_deb
Partha Deb
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Economics
Fields: Health Economics, Econometrics
Office: HW 1529
Phone: (212) 772-5435
Email: partha.deb@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Thu: 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
And By Appointment
Monica Deza
Assistant Professor, Economics
Fields: Economics of Crime, Economic Demography
Office: HW 1541
Phone: (212) 772-5440
Email: monica.deza@hunter.cuny.edu
 Mon: 2:30 PM – 4:00 PM
randall-k-filer-adjusted-headshot
Randall K. Filer
Professor, Economics
Fields: Labor Economics, Transition Economics
Office: HW 1502
Phone: (212) 772-5399
Email: rfiler@hunter.cuny.edu
 Mon: 4:30 PM – 7:30 PM
george_nov2012_60-004
Lisa George
Associate Professor, Economics
Fields: Industrial Organization, Empirical Microeconomics
Office: HW 1503
Phone: (212) 772-5437
Email: lisa.george@hunter.cuny.edu
 On Leave
faculty_golbe
Devra L. Golbe
Professor and Chair, Economics
Fields: Corporate Finance, Industrial Organization
Office: HW 1501
Phone: (212) 772-5408
Email: devra.golbe@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon: 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM
Thu: 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM
And By Appointment
faculty_goodspeed
Timothy J. Goodspeed
Professor, Economics
Fields: Public Finance
Office: HW 1527
Phone: (212) 772-5434
Email: tgoodspe@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue: 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Fri: 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
faculty_mclaughlin
Kenneth J. McLaughlin
Associate Professor, Economics
Fields: Labor Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Office: HW 1523
Phone: (212) 772-5439
Email:kenneth.mclaughlin@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue: 3:30 PM – 5:00 PM
Fri: 12:30 PM – 2:00 PM
faculty_nyman
Ingmar Nyman
Associate Professor, Economics
Fields: Industrial Organization
Office: HW 1503A
Phone: (212) 772-5442
Email: ingmar.nyman@hunter.cuny.edu
Tue: 12:30 PM – 2:30 PM
Fri: 12:30 PM – 2:30 PM 
faculty_pratap
Sangeeta Pratap
Associate Professor, Economics
Fields: Macroeconomics, Econometrics
Office: HW 1530
Phone: (212) 772-5446
Email: sangeeta.pratap@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment Only
faculty_vanparys
Jessica Van Parys
Assistant Professor, Economics
Fields: Health Economics, Econometrics
Office: HW 1534
Phone: (212) 772-5544
Email: jessica.vanparys@hunter.cuny.edu
On Leave